It’s the first day of Spring!!! Yippee!!!

It’s been awhile since I’ve updated so I thought, today is the perfect day for an update since Spring is here!! Although, I’m not feeling all that great today …. My 5 year old had some sort of stomach bug yesterday and now I’m feeling the same:-( Let’s hope it passes quickly!

My husband and I began using AdvoCare products in October and I know it sounds so cliche, but we honestly feel better than we have in over 10 years!!! I am so proud of my husband. He is down 20 pounds!!!! He is exercising and more alert and energetic and I love seeing him this way.

For me, I am down 12 inches and haven’t had coke or coffee and I don’t miss it!!!! I love coffee, by the way–but not black coffee….I like the yummy stuff in it and now I have my two Sparks a day and feel better than I ever could have imagined. I also can teach my classes at the Y and can come home and am not totally exhausted like I used to be.

DJ and I plan to keep going down the road of even better health! I’m here to support him and at the same time, I still have some work I need to accomplish on myself. Our boys are benefiting as well!! They see this change in us and they want to be “healthy” too!! I love that this is a family thing for us–we are changing our lifestyle and our patterns for good!!!

So, as I close, I hope that in some way, my journey has touched/inspired/motivated you as well. I have chosen to take this one day at a time and never losing sight of my goal: a stronger me all around.

Leave a Reply

